我們的成員

獻身美籍亞裔人士健康促進協會的成員:

Perry Chan, MS, CHES


Program Manager II

Perry Chan 是亞裔美國人健康促進協會 (AAHI) 的計畫經理,該協會隸屬馬里蘭州蒙哥馬利郡的衛生與公共服務部 (DHHS)。在此職位上,他主要負責領導蒙哥馬利郡的亞裔美國人實現公平和消除差距。他的工作職責包括規劃、開發、實施與評估 AAHI 的計畫。Perry 還負責 AAHI 的預算管理、補助金監督以及其他行政管理工作。

Perry 曾在許多工作團體和委員會中任職,包括 NIAMS 多元文化倡議計畫美國亞裔太平洋島嶼族裔工作團體以及基督復臨安息日會醫療中心健康差距顧問委員會。Perry 擁有馬里蘭大學的社區健康科學學士學位,以及馬里蘭大學大學學院的衛生管理資訊科學碩士學位。他同時還是獲認證的健康教育專家。

Sanjana Quasem, MPH

Program Manager I

Sanjana Quasem 是亞裔美國人健康促進協會 (Asian American Health Initiative, AAHI) 的計畫經理。她的職責是提供技術支援給該協會職員,而且負責資料蒐集、評估、回報與專案管理相關的活動。而且她還透過策略性規劃及發展,幫助 AAHI 協會整體的發展。她的專業興趣包括健康平等、能力培養、計畫的規劃、少數民族的健康及心理健康。Sanjana 擁有馬里蘭大學學院市分校 (University of Maryland, College Park) 公共衛生學院 (School of Public Health) 的社區健康科學學士學位,以及公眾行為與社區健康碩士學位。她在蒙哥馬利郡出生及長大,致力於提升社區成員的健康。

Karlie Leung, MA

Health Education and Communications Coordinator

Karlie Leung 是亞裔美國人健康促進協會 (Asian American Health Initiative)的健康教育與溝通協調員。 她的主要職責包括為亞裔美國人社區開發及發行文化相關的健康教育素材,策劃並舉辦 ECHO 研習營,並維持 AAHI 與社區成員的溝通。 Karlie 致力於向美國大眾宣導亞裔美國人的文化與族群多元性,提高對少數族裔於美國面臨哪些困境與阻礙的認知。 她擁有賓夕凡尼亞州立大學 (Pennsylvania State University) 的人類學與犯罪學文學學士學位,以及喬治華盛頓大學 (George Washington University) 人類學文學碩士學位。

Samikshya Sapkota, MPH

Behavioral Health Program Coordinator

Samikshya Sapkota (Sami) 是亞裔美國人健康促進協會 (Asian American Health Initiative) 的行為健康計畫協調員。她的職責是評估亞裔美國人群體的行為與心理健康需求,以及行為健康服務的使用情況。Sami 具有相當高的熱誠來服務蒙哥馬利郡中難以接觸到的群體,並致力於建立出色的文化與語言相關資料以教育這些群體。她特別感興趣解決在照顧國際學生、難民及老年人口時所面臨的障礙。Sami 取得喬治梅森大學 (George Mason University) 的社區健康科學學士學位,以及社區健康推廣公共衛生碩士學位。

Karen Tan

Senior Wellness Program Coordinator

Karen Tan是亞裔美國人保健計劃(Asian American Health Initiative)的高級保健協調員。她的主要工作職責包括通過相關項目、教育及外展服務協助老年人及其家人改善衛生、保健和生活質量。Karen同時還參與各種與老年人相關的工作組,向成員提供有關亞裔老齡美國人健康需求及健康問題的信息。工作時間外,Karen喜歡參加志愿活動、做菜、沉思、徒步旅行。她畢業於馬里蘭大學學院市分校(University of Maryland College Park)獲得英語語言和文學學士學位,國際商務理學士學位,并從波士頓大學(Boston University)獲得了工商管理碩士學位。

Sophia Yoon, LMSW

Resource Coordinator

Sophia Yoon是亞裔美國人保健計劃(Asian American Health Initiative)的資源協調員。她的主要職責包括提供相關資源的信息、向亞裔美國人推薦蒙哥馬利郡衛生和公衆服務部(Montgomery County Department of Health and Human Services)(MCDHHS)、醫院及有關公共機構提供的健康和社會服務。Sophia還致力於向亞裔美國人提供有關健康問題的知識以增進其健康意識。她畢業於瑪麗伍德大學(Marywood University)獲得社會工作學士學位,並從美國天主教大學(Catholic University of America)獲得了社會工作碩士學位。她還持有社會工作碩士者牌照(LMSW)。

Our Staff

 

Meet the dedicated staff of the Asian American Health Initiative:

Perry Chan, MS, CHES

Program Manager

Perry Chan is the Program Manager for the Asian American Health Initiative (AAHI). In this position, he provides leadership on achieving equity and eliminating disparities for Asian Americans in Montgomery County. His duties include planning, development, implementation, and evaluation of AAHI’s programs. Perry is also responsible for budget management, grant monitoring, and other administrative and management-related tasks of AAHI.

Perry has served on numerous workgroups and committees, including the NIAMS Multicultural Initiative’s Asian American Pacific Islander workgroup and the Adventist Healthcare’s Center on Health Disparities’ advisory board. Perry received his Bachelor of Science degree in Community Health from the University of Maryland and Master of Science degree in Health Administration Informatics from the University of Maryland University College. He is also a certified health education specialist.

Sanjana Quasem, MPH


Senior Program Coordinator 

Sanjana Quasem serves as the Senior Program Coordinator for the Asian American Health Initiative (AAHI). In this capacity she provides technical support to other staff members and is responsible for activities related to data collection, evaluation, reporting, and project management. She also contributes to AAHI’s overall program growth through strategic planning and development. Her professional interests include health equity, capacity building, program planning, minority health, and mental health. Sanjana received her Bachelor of Science in Community Health and her Master of Public Health in Behavioral and Community Health, both from the University of Maryland College Park, School of Public Health. Born and raised in Montgomery County, she is committed to bettering the health of her community members.

Sobia Ahmad


Behavioral Health Program Coordinator 

Sobia Ahmad is the Behavioral Health Program Coordinator for the Asian American Health Initiative (AAHI). Her responsibilities include assessing mental health needs of the Asian American community in Montgomery County, building partnerships, and developing and implementing culturally and linguistically competent outreach programs related to mental health and general wellness. She is grateful to be a part of AAHI because it allows her to use her passion for health equity and justice to serve the community members while learning a great deal from them. Sobia received a Bachelor of Science in Behavioral and Community Heath and a Bachelor of Arts in Studio Art from the University of Maryland College Park. She balances her time between her art practice and conducting mental health outreach at AAHI.

Karlie Leung, MA


Health Education and Communications Coordinator 

Karlie Leung is the Health Education & Communications Coordinator for the Asian American Health Initiative. Her main responsibilities include developing and publishing culturally-relevant health education materials for the Asian American community, planning and implementing ECHO workshops, and maintaining AAHI’s communication with community members. Karlie is committed in educating the American public on the cultural and ethnic diversity of Asian Americans and raising awareness on the struggles and barriers affecting minorities in the US. She received her Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology and Criminology from the Pennsylvania State University and her Master of Arts in Anthropology from the George Washington University.

Alice Zic, MPH


Behavioral Health Program Coordinator 

Alice Zic is the Behavioral Health Program Coordinator for the Asian American Health Initiative. Her main responsibilities include assessing needs and utilization of behavioral health services within the Asian American community, as well as educating community members and behavioral health providers on how to better access and deliver behavioral health care. Alice is extremely passionate about mental health, particularly when it comes to administering mental health care in a manner that is both culturally and linguistically competent. She received her Bachelor of Science in Biology from Wake Forest University and her Master of Public Health in Global Health from the George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health.